Cass County Commissioners

2021 Meeting Dates   Commissioner Districts Map


The primary responsibilities of the County Board of Commissioners are: the management of county funds; care for county property; adoption of the county budget; setting of tax levies and salaries of elected and appointed county officials; administration of several programs established by state law.

Here is some basic information regarding the Cass County Commissioners:
1. Where is the Cass County Board of Commissioners Office located?

  • The Cass County Commissioners Office is located in the Cass County Courthouse room 101, Plattsmouth NE 68048.

2. How many Commissioners are on the Cass County Board?

  • Cass County has five Commissioners with each one representing a different district in the County.

3. How long does each Cass County Commissioner serve?

  • County Commissioners serve four-year terms.

4. Are Cass County Commissioners elected or appointed?

  • County Commissioners are elected. When a Commissioner is unable to complete his or her term, a committee made up of the County Attorney, County Clerk and County Treasurer appoint a successor for the remainder of the term.

5. How often do the County Commissioners meet?

  • The Cass County Commissioners meet at the Cass County Courthouse room 101 on every other Tuesday of each month at 8:00 a.m.

6. Are the County Board meetings televised on the local access channel?

  • No, however the minutes of every meeting are published in the Plattsmouth Journal the week following the actual meeting.

7. Can the public attend County Board meetings?

  • Yes.

8. How can I find out what is on the agenda for a commissioner meeting?

  • This WEB or call County Clerk at 402-296-9300, for agenda and minutes of previous meetings.



All inquires can be addressed to: County Clerks Office
346 Main Street Phone 402-296-9300
Plattsmouth NE 68048-1964  

Email :

Hours are 8:oo am to 5:00 pm Monday through Friday.

Room 202 of the Cass County Court House. Mailing address: County Clerk, 346 Main St. Plattsmouth, NE 68048

Dale Sharp
District 1
Janet McCartney
District 2
James Peterson
District 3
Dan Henry
District 4
Duane Murdoch
District 5


Copyright© 2001 Cass County, Nebraska, All Rights Reserved